US Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla 41-5

Public Education Schedule

Waukegan Harbor Flotilla 41-05

The following is the class schedule for the 2017 Boating Season.  Don't hesitate to sign up for classes because they fill up fast!  The classes are held at U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla 41-5's Operation Center in Waukegan, IL. 

2017 Class Schedule
                        Event                                 
 Date / Time Price                
ABOUT BOATING SAFELY  Saturday February 11, 2017
9am - 4pm
$40
KNOW YOUR POWER BOAT (NEW) Saturday February 18, 2017
9am - 12pm
$25
GPS FOR MARINERS Saturday February 25, 2017
9am - 12pm
$40
ABOUT BOATING SAFELY  Saturday March 4, 2017
9am - 4pm
$40
SAILING SKILLS & SEAMANSHIP Saturday March 11, 2017
This course is at Larsen Marine for 2 consecutive Saturdays
(March 11 & 18) 9am-4pm
$65
YOUR SHIPS VHF RADIO Tuesday March 14, 2017
7pm - 9pm 
$10
KNOW YOUR POWER BOAT (NEW) Saturday March 18, 2017
9am - 12pm
$25
ABOUT BOATING SAFELY  Saturday March 25, 2017
9am - 4pm
$40
INTRO TO NAVIGATION Saturday April 1, 2017
9am - 12pm
$25
ABOUT BOATING SAFELY  Saturday April 8, 2017
9am - 4pm
$40
GPS FOR MARINERS Saturday April 22, 2017
9am - 12pm
$40
INTRO TO NAVIGATION Saturday April 29, 2017
9am - 12pm
$25
ABOUT BOATING SAFELY  Saturday May 6, 2017
9am - 4pm
$40
YOUR SHIPS VHF RADIO Tuesday May 9, 2017
7pm - 9pm 
$10
ABOUT BOATING SAFELY  Saturday May 20, 2017
9am - 4pm
$40
PADDLE AMERICA Saturday May 27, 2017
9am - 1pm
$20



Flotilla 41-5 Classroom is located at the Waukegan Coast Guard Auxiliary Operations Center

9 North Harbor Place Waukegan, IL 60085

 For more information email Curt Schumacher

Sailing Skills and Seamanship is held at Larsen Marine: 625 E. Sea Horse Dr.  Waukegan, IL 60085

If you would prefer to mail in your registration with a check please Click Here, fill out the form and mail it in with your check.

Click Here for downloadable class schedule


Link to Facebook
Link to Facebook Page

You can register and purchase any of these classes by clicking on the "Buy Now" button.

Special Class dates can be arranged upon request year round (minimum of 5 students).  

For further information on our boating education program, please contact us at publiceducation41.5@gmail.com

Current Security Level

Script embedded in HTML



Script embedded in HTML